top of page
png_20220326_221827_0000.png

A YULIN JADE MOMENT



We continue to be inspired by Yulin Jade, and we wanted to share this special moment with you! This lovely mother-daughter duo just launched some amazing new products, and we felt this was the perfect opportunity to share their story!


As you know, at VIBES Lifestyle we are all about "Inspired Living", which of course includes a good skincare regimen. We have been using Yulin Jade Skincare for quite sometime now, and we have enjoyed all the many benefits it provides our skin. We hope you will be inspired to try it as well! With many years in the skincare, beauty and wellness industry, we are experts when it comes to choosing stellar products, and we have curated a precious collection in VIBES Apothecary for you to enjoy!


Here is our Behind-The-Scenes Inspired Living Q+A with Yulin Jade Founder Jade Mazarin, from Vero Beach, Florida. We always love to get to know the creators who made their dreams come true!




INSPIRED LIVING Q+A:


Q: What inspired you to create Yulin Jade Skincare?

A: I had been going through health issues for years, which doctor’s couldn’t diagnose. I dove head first

into the natural health world and found improvement for the first time. It caused me to replace all my

personal care products with pure versions, and I taught my family about what I’d been learning. I also

became certified in Natural Health Consulting. My mother, who had been a clinical esthetician for 40

years, began to grasp the importance of organic products, and had a strong desire to partner with me to

create the purest, most naturally effective skincare line. But one that also had the most amazing

superfoods and super-fruits that we take as supplements for physical health. Turns out these are

incredible for the skin, just as they are for the body.


Q: What is the Mission + Vision of Yulin Jade?

A: We want to bring luxury skincare to the next level by checking off all the boxes: The absolute purest

ingredients, unique superfoods that are used in the health industry, and a line that is sustainable for

animals and the environment. We wanted skincare that could make an amazing difference on the skin,

while being incomparably clean and safe. We also wanted to combine the worlds of physical health with

skin health.


Q: What are a few of your personal favorites that Yulin Jade has to offer?

A: The serum, moisturizer, and toner mist.


Q: What inspired the name Yulin Jade?

A: My mother’s name is Yulin, and of course mine is Jade. This line is a partnership between us, and

between our career worlds of esthetics and natural health, so we thought our names would be a good

reflection of that.


Q: Where are some of the places that you've traveled to, and how have they inspired you?

A: When I was a child, my dad was the president of a famous international manufacturing company. I

would travel with him and my mom from age 3 to age 12 to many different countries. My favorites were

Brazil, France, and Japan. I loved the unique experiences, beautiful events, and the warm people we met.

I realized that despite completely difference cultures, people still have so much in common in how they

show kindness and love.


Q: Do you have a health regiment? If so, what is it and how do you stay consistent?

A: I do, I take many health based supplements like an incredible multi vitamin/mineral, immune boosters

and high antioxidants, as well as doing prayer, meditation and yoga daily. My Christian faith is very

important to me and staying connected with God daily is an immense help to me in every way.


Q: What is your definition of "Self-Care"?

A: I’ve been a therapist in private practice since 2006, so I greatly value and encourage self care. I see it

as focusing on our own well being through a self-valuing mindset and health promoting actions. I believe

self care is necessary and something we can not only not feel feel guilty for, but something we should

enjoy and protect as well.


Q: What is your favorite color, and what does it make you think of?

A: I love dark blue because it resonates with me personally. When I wear it I tend to feel connected to my

inner strength, confidence, and grounded self.


Q: Do you have a favorite food that also benefits the skin?

A: I love Sea Buckthorn Berry because it is an incredible super-fruit that is so nutritive for the body and the skin. I order it but don’t have it regularly. For typical days, I love all versions of coconut, which is great for internal and external health as well.


Q: If you could dine anywhere in the world, where would it be and who would you take with you?

A: I would choose Paris because I took French throughout high school and college, and I absolutely love

the language. While it’s not a realistic answer, I would love to go one day with my future husband (who I

have not met yet!)


Q: Do you recommend starting a small business, for those who may be considering it?

A: Yes, if you are passionate about the concept and if you feel alive doing it. Also, if this project feels like

such a “fit” for you, it just seems to come naturally.


Q: What are some of your hobbies that you do in your spare time?

A: I’ve been doing competitive dance, professional acting and singing since I was a child. I also love

animals and have been a volunteer for various rescue groups for many years. I find there is not much

time now with my counseling + health practice plus the business, but if I had the time, these are the things

I would go back to.


Q: What do you envision as the future for Yulin Jade?

A: I see our products throughout locations like high end hotel spas, cruise ships, beautiful boutiques, and

enjoyed by individuals around the country; and eventually the world.


Q: What is your favorite aroma, and what memories does it bring to mind?

A: I especially love any kind of citrus essential oils. They remind me of eating tangerines as a kid :); and

they also just make me feel joyful and inspired.


Q: What impact do you think the products we use have on us and the world?

A: Products end up having not only our surface (skin) level, but also our inner body since we absorb

substances through our skin. Toxins can be building up that we are not even aware of. Product

ingredients can also affect the environment if they are made in unsustainable or harsh ways, or if they are

packaged with non recyclable containers etc that can affect our oceans. It’s very upsetting for us to think

of all the waste that is hurting animals and the eco-system; so we feel that having a sustainable brand is

very important.


Q: If you could change one thing about the world, what would it be and why?

A: I would rescue and protect every animal and child that is being hurt. I would want there to be no abuse

or neglect for anyone.


Q: Who is a person you have always admired, and why do you admire them?

A: I can’t help but choose two people - my mom and dad. I admire my mom because she has conquered

so many hurdles in her life. First, she became a famous singer in Taiwan when she was only 14 years old.

She was put in an arranged marriage against her will when she was 18, and brought to the US, where

she didn’t speak the language. She put herself through school, left this man (who was secretly married to

someone else!) and became the leading sales woman with Revlon, Chanel, and Estee Lauder before

opening her own luxury spa, which was rated the best in our city.


I also greatly admire my dad, who passed away a few years ago. My dad worked his way from the mail

man to the president of a company that produced and marketed dozens of super famous products. He

was the greatest listener, advice giver, and most supportive best friend. We know he is lovingly watching

over us and this business.


Q: What skincare brands did you enjoy using prior to starting your own?

A: I enjoyed using some products from Mad Hippie and Eminence.


Q: If you could offer advice to someone who wants to follow in your footsteps what would it be?

A: Take things a step at at time. If you hit a road block, pray for the answer and way to be shown to you;

and it will come. Do your very best, but also try not to be perfectionistic. Remember the reason you’re

doing this. Celebrate every little accomplishment and completed step along the way.


Q: Is there anything else you would like to say or share with us?

A: I just want to encourage people to really ask themselves how they can better take care of themselves. I

want people to know how valuable they are, just because they are alive; and here for a purpose. Whether

we feel it or not, it’s the truth.


I would say to you all, seek to treat yourselves better in a variety of ways, like how you speak to yourself,

who you choose to spend time with, and what personal care products you use. I encourage you to look

behind marketing to actual full ingredient lists of every product you use and every food item you buy.

When you know how worthy you are, you will make the best choices for yourself. And when you make

those best choices, you’ll feel even better too.


Thank you so much for inspiring us!


SHOP YULIN JADE WITH 20% OFF CODE: VIBES20



A Message From Yulin Jade:


“YulinJade comes from the long held hope to offer the highest caliber products in all respects: luxury, purity, sustainability, and giving. And to deliver most of all, outstanding results from the purest, most extraordinary botanicals and superfoods in the world. We are immensely proud of this line; and grateful to God for it.”


. Magazine .

bottom of page